African-American Studies Resources Guide
Last Updated: Jan 16, 2013
Provides a search of scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources, including theses, books, abstracts and articles.
Provides instant access to authoritative content from our library's holdings and beyond:digital and print, audio and video, single articles to entire e-journals, and every format in between.
- Academic Search Complete
A general interest database, covering a wide range of academic fields.
- Black Thought and Culture
Contains 1,297 sources with 1,098 authors, covering the non-fiction published works of leading African Americans.
- Cambridge Journals Online
Full text for over 100 journals in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities.
- CQ Researcher
Research report every week examining a topic of national interest.
Provides image and full-text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals.
- LexisNexis Academic
Offers indexing (including ample full text) in several discrete fields as well as access to full text news.
- OmniFile Full Text Mega
A multi-disciplinary database providing access to the fields of applied science & technology, art, biology, education, general science, humanities, legal periodicals, library literature and social science.
- Struggles for Freedom in Southern Africa
Consists of more than 180 000 pages of documents and images.
Associate Director for Public Services
Richard E. Bjork Library
The Richard Stockton College of New Jersey
101 Vera King Farris Drive
Galloway, New Jersey 08205