Resources and material on Gerontology.
Last Updated: Mar 19, 2013
Welcome to RSC's Guide to Gerontology. This guide includes recommended databases, Web sites, books, and other resources for research on gerontology. Use the tabs above to navigate the selected resources.
If you have any further questions, please contact us.
Provides instant access to authoritative content from our library's holdings and beyond:digital and print, audio and video, single articles to entire e-journals, and every format in between.
- Academic Search Complete
A general interest database, covering a wide range of academic fields.
- CINAHL Plus
A comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals. Provides full text for more than 760 journals indexed in CINAHL.
Contains bibliographic citations and author abstracts from more than 4,600 biomedical journals. This is a premier biomedical database for the use of physicians and medical researchers.
- Medline with Full Text
Premiere biomedical database produced by the National Library of Medicine, with available full text articles.
- OmniFile Full Text Mega
WilsonWeb OmniFile is a comprehensive and multidisciplinary database.
PsycArticles is a definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. Coverage spans 1894 to present.
Major index to the world’s psychological literature.
- Science Direct
Full text access to over 1000 academic journals in the fields of natural and social sciences.
- Social Services Abstracts
Provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development.
- Sociological Abstracts
Sociology, social work, and other social sciences related topics. Links to full-text articles.