Psychology Program
- Psychology ProgramFor information about the program at Stockton
Comments (0)
Evaluating Web Pages
Before using a website in your paper, make sure it passes this test.
Web Resources
American Psychological Association is a scientific and professional organization that represents psychology in the United States.
Social Psychology Network is one of the largest Internet sites devoted to psychological research and teaching. In these pages, you'll find more than 16,000 links related to psychology.
PsychCentral Consumer type information source
Tests
Mental Measurements Yearbook a comprehensive guide to over 2,700 contemporary testing instruments.
Summon
Provides instant access to authoritative content from our library's holdings and beyond:digital and print, audio and video, single articles to entire e-journals, and every format in between.
Databases
- PsycINFOPsycINFO from the American Psychological Association (APA), contains more than 3 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines. 97 percent of the covered material is peer-reviewed
- PsycArticlesPsycARTICLES®, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It contains more than 153,000 articles from nearly 80 journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA),
- Education Research CompleteERC offers the world's largest and most complete collection of full text education journals. It is a bibliographic and full text database covering scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education.
- ScienceDirectProvides full text access to over 1000 academic journals in the fields of social and natural sciences
- JSTORAn enormous database of full text articles available online. JSTOR does not include very current articles. Usually the articles are at least 3 years old
- Academic Search CompleteA general database, covering a wide range of subject fields. Important! Check the scholarly peer-reviewed box on the search screen if you want academic journals only.
Online Video Tutorials
Librarian |
Contact Info Associate Professor in the Library Richard Stockton College of New Jersey Pomona, NJ 08240 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |

Loading...
